Case View: Show open multiple choice questions from playbook

Case View: Show open multiple choice questions from playbook

MarcelMarcel Siemplify Gold Member

As an analyst I want to see all the open multiple choice questions I have from all the playbooks assigned to the events in the case.

Currently the analyst has to go to every event and look in the assigned playbooks manually if there is an open question that is blocking the playbook.

8 votes

Scheduled in Roadmap · Last Updated

Comments

• Marek KreulMarek Kreul Siemplify Gold Member

I'd add "manual action" instead of "multiple choice question", as all manual actions in all alert playbooks may currently wait for the analyst to respond.

Corresponding question is: which of these should be worked on first?

• MarcelMarcel Siemplify Gold Member

@Marek Kreul thanks I meant all manual actions as well, I wasn't aware that they are called differently.

Corresponding question is: which of these should be worked on first?

I would just like to see all of them and they could be ordered by the order the playbooks invoking them. Currently the UI doesn't help the analyst much to solve a case as the case doesn't show the information an analyst needs to base her decision on or at least show him a workflow like view of what he needs to do. As a use case writer I want to show the analyst all the necessary information she needs to proceed with the case. For different use cases the whole case view may look differently.